Tangerineā€™s Substack
Tangerineā€™s Substack
HONORING DARK EMOTIONS [Transmuting and Alchemizing Pain]
1Ɨ
0:00
-1:51

HONORING DARK EMOTIONS [Transmuting and Alchemizing Pain]

Today, I had to take some time to navigate through some emotions that came up unexpectedly....

Learning to sit in stillness and quietness with my pain instead of fearing, reacting rashly, ignoring, or numbing it is a place that has taken years to get to. But, Iā€™ve learned that all my feelings are worthy of acknowledgement - not just the pleasant or easy ones. My sadness, hurt, and unease deserve to be owned and honored.

Emotional pain is complex. It is difficult to push through it because it can feel like a heavy darkness that wants to devour you.

Over time, Iā€™ve grown comfortable exploring this darkness and Iā€™ve found comfort in connecting to the Divine as I navigate through the hard feelings.

Today, as I sit and allow myself to experience waves of sadness and disappointment, I resist even the smallest thought or urge to distract myself. I find peace in the flow of emotions sweeping through my heart as I quietly reflect and meditate.

Minutes pass, half an hour, an hourā€¦.I am unaware of how long I sit. I sit in silence. At times I allow the expression of my thoughts through words, and I allow the tears to flow freely.

And just like that, it is over. In the absence of fear, a towering tsunami has transformed into a light ocean swell receding out to sea.

Background Music Credit: Allowing It To Be [1 Hour Handpan Meditation Music - Soothing Ocean Vibes] Ayasa Instruments

Discussion about this podcast

Tangerineā€™s Substack
Tangerineā€™s Substack
My personal Substack